users online
Contact me


Las Palmas is a province of Spain, consisting of the eastern part of the autonomous community of the Canary Islands. It consists of about half of the Atlantic archipelago, including the islands of Gran Canaria, Fuerteventura, and Lanzarote, as well as six isles of lesser importance (Alegranza, Graciosa, Montaña Clara, Lobos, Roque del Este, and Roque del Oeste).

Its capital is the city of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, on the island of Gran Canaria, which is also one of the capitals of the autonomous community. About 38.5% of the provincial population of 1,011,928 (2005) live in the capital. There are 34 municipalities in the province; see List of municipalities in Las Palmas. Their total land area is 4,065.78 km² (1,569.8 sq mi), representing 54.6 percent of the Canary Islands' total land.

Las Palmas contains the Parque Nacional Timanfaya on the island of Lanzarote.

The other half of the archipelago is the province of Santa Cruz de Tenerife.

No comments:

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ MUCH MORE ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Packing List

Subway Maps

Currency Exchange

View Guestbook Sign Guestbook Weather Transportation Accomodation Maps